Term dates

Click for 2016-17 or 2017-18

  • FLZ Flexible Learning Zone

Holidays CANNOT be taken in term time. Any leave of absence taken without authorisation from the Principal will lead to a penalty notice being issue or legal sanctions being imposed.


2016/2017 Academic Year

 
Autumn term
 
Term starts for students: Monday 5 September 2016
 
Half term holiday: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
 
Term ends for students: Wednesday 21 December 2016 noon
 
Christmas holiday: Thursday 22 December 2016 to Friday 6 January 2017
   
 
Spring term
 
Term starts for students: Monday 9 January 2017
 
Half term holiday: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017
 
Term ends: Friday 31 March 2017
 
Easter Break: Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017
 
 
Summer Term
 
Term starts for students: Tuesday 18 April 2017
 
Half term holiday: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
 
Term ends: Wednesday 19 July 2017
 
(Please note, the original end of term date of the 21 July has been changed to allow staff time to pack for summer referubishment work). 
 
 
 
Public Holidays 2016-2017
 
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2016
  • Christmas Day substitute holiday: Tuesday 27 December 2016
  • New Year's Day substitute holiday: Monday 2 January 2017
  • Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday: Monday 17 April 2017
  • May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017
 
Inset days:     
 
  • Thursday and Friday 1 and 2 September 2016
  • Friday 2 December 2016
  • Thursday and Friday 22 and 23 December  2016
 

2017/2018 Academic Year



Autumn term


Term starts for students: Wednesday 6 September 2017

Half term holiday: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Term ends for students: Tuesday19 December 2017

Christmas holiday: Wednesday 20 December 2017 – Wednesday 3 January 2018

Public holidays: Monday 25 December 2017 (Christmas Day), Tuesday 26 December 2017 (Boxing Day), Monday 1 January 2018 (New Year’s Day)

Staff training days (where the academy is closed to students): Monday and Tuesday 4 and 5 September 2017, Wednesday 20 December 2017

  


Spring term


Term starts for students: Thursday 4 January 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 19 February 2018 to Friday 23 February 2018

Term ends: Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter Break: Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Public holidays: Friday 30 March 2018 (Good Friday), Monday 2 April 2018 (Easter Monday)

Staff training days (where the academy is closed to students): Tuesday and Wednesday 2 and 3 January 2018


 

Summer Term


Term starts for students: Monday 16 April 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Term ends: Friday 20 July 2018

Public holidays: Monday 7 May 2018 (Early May Bank Holiday), Monday 28 May 2018 (Spring Bank Holiday)



* There will be some additional extra closure days between Easter and the end of the academic year to facilitate the move into the new building.  To be confirmed once the building programme is finalised.